Views:

The following bank holidays will affect your electronic payment dates. If you plan on making payments on these dates, or wish to process a debit transaction on these dates, please make adjustments. Please remember to process payments in advance to ensure timely payment on your selected payment date.

*This usually means ONE full business day ahead of your normal schedule.

 

Notice

No electronic payment processing will take place on these dates (debits/credits/money movement)

 

Date Day Holiday Where
January 3 Monday New Year's Day (observed) National
February 21 Monday Family Day
Louis Riel Day
Heritage Day
Islander Day
Alberta
British Columbia
Ontario
Saskatchewan
Manitoba
New Brunswick
Nova Scotia
Prince Edward Island (no credits or debits nationally this day)
April 15 Friday Good Friday National
May 23 Monday Victoria Day National
June 24 Friday Fête Nationale (St. John the Baptist Day) Québec (no credits or debits in Québec only)
July 1 Friday Canada Day  National
Aug 1 Monday Civic Holiday
British Columbia Day
Heritage Day
New Brunswick Day
Alberta
British Columbia
Manitoba
New Brunswick
Northwest Territories
Nova Scotia
Nunavut
Ontario
Saskatchewan
September 5 Monday Labour Day National
September 30 Friday Truth and Reconciliation Day National
October 10 Monday Thanksgiving Day National
November 11 Friday Remembrance Day  National
December 26 Monday Christmas Day (observed) National
December 27 Tuesday Boxing Day (observed) National

 

Tip

If you miss your preferred payment date, please contact us for alternate funding methods (including bill payment, wire and Interac)