Restoring an accidentally terminated employee

Restoring an accidentally terminated employee

If you've accidentally terminated an employee before processing their final payrun, or if you've deleted an employee you can still restore their profile. Here's how:

  1. Log into your Payroll account and navigate to the EMPLOYEES area. To see the list of terminated employees, click on the terminated link.
    EMPLOYEES-terminated.png
  2.  You'll see a list of terminated employees, click on the rehire icon beside the employee you wish to reinstate
    EMPLOYEES-terminate-rehire-link.png
  3. You'll be prompted to UNDO or RE-HIRE - if you've accidentally terminated the employee, verify that you have NOT issued a record of employment and click UNDO TERMINATION.
  4. You can now process payroll as usual for that employee.


NOTE: If you have already issued a Record of Employment for this employee, you should RE-HIRE the employee instead. This will clear the EI history and set their re-hire date accordingly.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments